1 Beethoven & the Romantic in Gelderland with Olga Paschenko || Huis Zypendaal

Watch online
Olga Pashchenko - (forte)piano

This winter, we will take a trip around the beautiful Dutch region of Gelderland to experience Beethoven and the Romantic This part in the Geelvinck series ‘Beethoven & the Romantic Period’ takes you to Huis Zypendaal of Geldersch Landschap & Kasteelen. The tour guide Alfred Sterk tells about this beautiful country estate near Arnhem. Thereafter, Olga Pashchenko plays two Kurfürsten sonatas on an original fortepiano, which was built around the same time as Beethoven composed these piano sonatas. The instrument was built by Matthäus Heilmann (1744-1817) from Mainz. Before, this well-known early fortepiano became part of the collection of Museum Geelvinck, it belonged to the Finchcocks Collection (Kent, UK) and at the time several copies have been produced. Repertoire: Ludwig van Beethoven (1770/72-1827), Three Piano Sonatas Nos. ! and 2 (1782/83), WoO 47.




01_BatRP_Olga-Zypendaal-Part1_Poster YouTube

Olga Pashchenko - (forte)piano

More information
Share with friends: