Time Sequence: Anastasiya Akinfina, fortepiano, en Jacopo Ristori, cello, Museum Geelvinck op Kolthoorn, 19 juni 15.30h.

19 jun 2022, 15.30
Museum Geelvinck op Huize Kolthoorn, Heerde
Jacopo Ristori - cello Anastasiya Akinfina - fortepiano & harpsichord

TimeSequence Duo: Fortepianiste Anastasiya Akinfina en cellist Jocopo Ristori, stonden in de finale van het Siegburg Concours 2021 ‘Beethoven in Seiner Zeit’ en spelen op 19 juni 2022 muziek van en uit Beethovens tijd. Met Beethoven en de componist Ries die na hem kwam en Beethoven’s toorts verder droeg, vormt dit recital op 25 september een passende “Nachklang” van het Beethoven Festival in Zutphen, dat plaats vond van 10 – 11 – 12 juni 2022

fortepiano carré Thomas d’Almaine 1835-40


Ferdinand Ries (1784-1838):

• Introduction and a Russian Dance, op. 11
This piece written in 1823 reflects a fashion of the early 19th century, when Eastern European national music became popular in central Europe and was often used for instance as a theme for variation. Clearly influenced by his mentor Beethoven and his friend, the cellist Bernhard Romberg, this is an excellent concert piece!

Bernhard Henrich Romberg (1767-1841):

• Divertimento on Westphalian National Themes, Op.65
Bernhard Romberg gave an important contribution to the development of the cello. Romberg spent most of his life as a performer, playing as a soloist in the most prestigious stages all around Europe. Beethoven and Romberg had a strong connection from the beginning of their carrier when they met in 1790. Beethoven truly admired Romberg playing and, together with Duport brothers, he inspired the great Master to compose music for cello.

This Divertimento is probably not the most characteristic piece by Romberg but it is a good example of the kind of music was performed beside great masterpieces. The Divertimento consist in an introduction (slow movement) followed by themes with variations. It is allowed to suppose that Romberg could have composed this piece as a homage in a concert given somewhere in the Province of Westphalia (that was part of the Kingdom of Prussia) while he was on tour in Germany.

Ludwig van Beethoven (1775-1827):

• Fur Elise
The official title of the piece is Bagatelle nr. 25 in A minor. The word ‘bagatelle’ means ‘little thing’ and the piece of music is short and characteristic. Für Elise is composed in the form of a Rondo. That means that the main theme, which is so famous, keeps coming back as a sort of chorus. Beethoven composed Für Elise in 1810. Today it is still not clear who was Elisa who is mentioned in the title but the piece is very popular, especially among amateur pianists because it is quite easy to play

Gottfried Rieger (1764-1855):

• Sonata for Fortepiano and Cello in G minor
– Moderato
– Adagio
– Largo – Allegro non tanto

G. Rieger is quite unknown Austrian composer. He composed within the framework of Viennese classicism. The onset of the Romantic period was manifested only in a somewhat bolder harmony.Most likely you never heard this piece before. We enjoy playing it and are happy to share this beauty with our listeners!

TimeSequence Duo Jacopo Ristori, cello  Anastasiya Akinfina, fortepiano: In their shared passion for chamber music, when starting to play together Anastasiya and Jacopo immediately found a musical understanding. The combination of their love for Early Music, Historical Performance Practice and the Classical/Romantic repertoire, results in a shared musical eagerness, that surpasses the expression of the individual musician. In 2021 they were finalists of the Beethoven In His Time Competition in Germany.

Anastasiya is a versatile performer, both in solo playing as well as chamber and orchestral music. In 2016 Anastasiya moved from Russia where she finished Moscow Conservatory at the Department of Historical and Contemporary Performance Practice as a pianist, harpsichordist and fortepianist. She continued her studies in the Netherlands at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam and Royal Conservatory of The Hague, under the guidance of Richard Egarr, Menno van Delft, Patrick Ayrton, Bart van Oort and Petra Somlai. In 2019 Anastasiya got her Master’s degree and in 2020 the Artist’s Certificate in fortepiano  and harpsichord playing. She is actively participating in concerts, recordings and different engagements around the Netherlands, Germany and Rusia.

Jacopo completed his studies at the Utrecht Conservatory in June 2019 under the guidance of Viola de Hoog. His playing stands out for the harmonic and rhythmical freedom he takes, which is a result of ongoing research into the historical musical taste connected to each of the musical styles. Besides chamber music, Jacopo is active in various ensembles such as Concerto Koln and the Nieuwe Philarmonie Utrecht. Recently he was part of the internship organized by Collegium Vocale Gent led by Philippe Herreweghe.



Museum Geelvinck op Huize Kolthoorn

Kamperweg 23
8181 CS Heerde
Meer informatie



Jacopo Ristori - cello

Meer informatie

Anastasiya Akinfina - fortepiano & harpsichord

Meer informatie
19 jun 2022, 15.30
Museum Geelvinck op Huize Kolthoorn, Heerde